Limerick Football Club is an association football club based in Limerick, Ireland who play in the League of Ireland Premier Division.

The first Limerick Football Club was founded in 1937 and has had a number of guises through its history, known at different times as Limerick, Limerick United, Limerick City and Limerick 37. Each manifestation of the club has been the sole representative of senior football in Limerick city since 1937.

Limerick won the League of Ireland title twice, in the 1959–60 and 1979–80 seasons, and the FAI Cup twice, in 1971 and 1982. They also won the League of Ireland Cup three times, 1975–76, 1992–93 and 2001–02. The club has competed in European competitions on six occasions.



Talking Points

Latest News




Good Read


{{::item.item.time_to_read}} min read
Load More Stories

Want your site featured on footyfeed?

At footyfeed we are always on the look out for great new content for our users.

If you run a football blog, news site or video channel and want to be featured in your teams live feed then drop us an email on the address below and send us the web address to your site.

Email us at


1. We understand that we will only win if our publisher partners win. Our aim is to get you as much quality traffic as we can.

2. We will not have pages of guidelines and rules - we will only take quality publishers onto our platform in the first place. We will, however, have one general guideline - the reader / user is king, and everything else will stem from there.

3. We will talk to our publishers, listen to their suggestions for improvements, and be receptive to any ideas that may be beneficial to our mutual businesses.

Email us at

Embed this on your website

Paste the code snippet below into your website where you would like this story to appear.


Customise footyfeed by changing the settings below

Hide images on articles
Hide descriptions on articles