Football Association of Sarawak (Malay: Persatuan Bola Sepak Sarawak), is an association football club that represents the state of Sarawak and was formed in 1978.

Sarawak competes in the Liga Super, the top-flight competition in Malaysian football, after being promoted as undefeated champions of 2010 Liga Premier. Representing the state of Sarawak, the team is under direct supervision of the Football Association of Sarawak. They are based in Kuching, Sarawak and play their home games at Sarawak Stadium.

Sarawak FA has won the Liga Perdana in 1997, the Piala FA (1992) and the Piala Sumbangsih (1998). In 1999, the team advanced to the second phase of the Asian Cup Winners Cup, crashing out to Tentera Darat of Liga FAM. In 2013, the team won the Liga Premier undefeated; their first domestic trophy in 12 years.



Talking Points

Latest News




Good Read


{{::item.item.time_to_read}} min read
Load More Stories

Want your site featured on footyfeed?

At footyfeed we are always on the look out for great new content for our users.

If you run a football blog, news site or video channel and want to be featured in your teams live feed then drop us an email on the address below and send us the web address to your site.

Email us at


1. We understand that we will only win if our publisher partners win. Our aim is to get you as much quality traffic as we can.

2. We will not have pages of guidelines and rules - we will only take quality publishers onto our platform in the first place. We will, however, have one general guideline - the reader / user is king, and everything else will stem from there.

3. We will talk to our publishers, listen to their suggestions for improvements, and be receptive to any ideas that may be beneficial to our mutual businesses.

Email us at

Embed this on your website

Paste the code snippet below into your website where you would like this story to appear.


Customise footyfeed by changing the settings below

Hide images on articles
Hide descriptions on articles